Malaysia's Best News App

JUST IN: PM-9 Ismail Sabri Announces His Cabinet, No DPM


(Kuala Lumpur, Aug 27) Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob had just announced the cabinet line-up in a press conference, after presenting the list of cabinet ministers to the Yang di-Pertuan Agong yesterday.

He mentioned that the cabinet’s main tasks is to tackle Covid-19 and to recover the economy, and all ministers must prove their performance within their first 100 days in office.

There’s no Deputy Prime Minister in his unveiled cabinet line-up. Here is the list of ministers and their deputies:

  • Senior Minister (Defence): YB. Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein
    Deputy: YB. Datuk Seri Ikhmal Hisham bin Abdul Aziz
  • Senior Minister (International Trade and Industry): YB. Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali
    Deputy: YB. Datuk Lim Ban Hong
  • Senior Minister (Education): YB Senator Datuk Dr. Mohd Radzi Md Jidin
    Deputy I: YB Senator Dato’ Dr Mah Hang Soon
    Deputy II: YB Datuk Mohamad Alamin
  • Senior Minister (Works): YB. Datuk Seri Haji Fadillah Yusof
    Deputy: YB. Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup
  • Finance Minister: YB. Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz
    Deputy I: YB. Mohd Shahar Abdullah
    Deputy II: YB. Tuan Haji Yamani Hafez Musa
  • Health Minister: YB Tuan Khairy Jamaluddin bin Abu Bakar
    Deputy I: YB Dato’ Dr Noor Azmi bin Ghazali
    Deputy II: YB Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang
  • Transport Minister: YB Datuk Seri Ir. Dr. Wee Ka Siong
    Deputy: YB Dato’ Henry Sum Agong
  • Science, Technology and Innovation Minister: YB Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba
    Deputy: YB Datuk Haji Amzad bin Mohamed @ Hashim
  • Environment: YB Datuk Seri Tuan Ibrahim bin Tuan Man
    Deputy: YB Dato’ Dr Mansor bin Othman
  • Human Resource: YB Datuk Seri Saravanan
    Deputy: YB Datuk Haji Awang bin Hashim
  • Federal Territories: YB Datuk Seri Shahidan bin Kassim
    Deputy: YB Datuk Seri Jalaluddin bin Alias
  • Women, Family and Community Development: YB Datuk Seri Rina Binti Harun
    Deputy: YB Dato’ Hajah Siti Zailah binti Mohd Yusoff
  • Higher Education: YB Dato’ Dr Noraini binti Ahmad
    Deputy: YB Senator Datuk Dr. Ahmad Masrizal bin Muhammad
  • Energy and Natural Resources: YB Datuk Seri Takiyuddin bin Hassan
    Deputy: YB Datuk Ali Anak Biju
  • Home Minister: YB Datuk Seri Hamzah Bin Zainuddin
    Deputy I: YB Datuk Seri Dr Haji Ismail bin Haji Mohamed Said
    Deputy II: YB Jonathan Yassin
  • Agriculture and Food Industries: YB Datuk Seri Dr Ronald Kiandee
    Deputy I: YB Datuk Seri Hj Ahmad bin Hamzah
    Deputy II: YB Dr. Nik Muhammad Zawawi bin Salleh
  • Rural Development: YB Datuk Seri Mahadzir Bin Khalid
    Deputy I : YB Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman bin Mohamad
    Deputy II: YB Datuk Haji Hasbi bin Habibollah
  • Foreign Affairs: YB Dato’ Saifuddin bin Abdullah
    Deputy: YB Haji Kamarudin bin Jaffar
  • Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs: YB Datuk Alexander Nanta Linggi
    Deputy: YB Dato’ Rosol bin Wahid
  • Communications and Multimedia: YB Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Haji Annuar bin Haji Musa
    Deputy: YB Datuk Zahidi bin Zainul Abidin
  • Housing and Local Government: YB Datuk Seri Reezal Merican bin Naina Merican
    Deputy: YB Datuk Sri Ismail bin Abdul Mutalib
  • Entreprenuer Development and Cooperatives: YB Tan Sri Noh bin Haji Omar
    Deputy: YB Tuan Muslimin bin Yahaya
  • Plantations and Commodities: YB Datuk Dr Hajah Zuraidah binti Kamaruddin
    Deputy I: YB Datuk Seri Wee Jeck Seng
    Deputy II: YB Willie anak Mongin
  • Tourism, Art, and Culture: YB Datuk Seri Hajah Nancy binti Shukri
    Deputy: YB Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar a/l Ramanaidu
  • National Unity: YB Datuk Halimah binti Mohamed Sadique
    Deputy: YB Senator Tuan Wan Ahmad Fayshal bin Wan Ahmad Kamal
  • Youth and Sports: YB Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal bin Datuk Azumu
    Deputy: YB Senator Datuk Seri Ti Lian Ker
  • Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department
    (Economy): YB Datuk Seri Mustapa bin Mohamed
    Deputy: YB Eddin Syazlee bin Shith
    (Special Functions): YB Datuk Dr Hj Abdul Latiff bin Ahmad
    Deputy: YB Datuk Mastura binti Tan Sri Dato’ Mohd Yazid
    (Law): YB Datuk Seri Dr Haji Wan Junaidi bin Tuanku Jaafar
    Deputy: Datuk Wira Hajjah Mas Ermieyati binti Samsuddin
    (Religious Affairs): YB Senator Tuan Idris bin Ahmad
    Deputy: YB Datuk Haji Ahmad Marzuk bin Shaary
    (Sabah & Sarawak Affairs): YB Datuk Seri Panglima Dr. Maximus Johnity Ongkili
    Deputy: YB Dato’ Hajah Hanifah Hajar Taib

Click here to view the full speech text from our Prime Minister.


reaction1 reaction1


Abdul Rahman
1 month ago
Ada dan tak ada kesilapan dan kebodohan sama jer

Syed Syeed
1 month ago
Actually no need having DPM.DPM is probably the root cause of PM downfall. If PM is on leave he can appoint he trusted or senior minister can take over.

Vga Nad
1 month ago
A very good plan. Hope nothing gets in the way to derail things

Edward Lall
1 month ago
Full of shit!!! A disgrace for the nation. They keep getting it wrong from every quarters. Shame shame shame!!

+60 17*****25
1 month ago
Upgrade the phrase of old wine in new bottle to another level : old wine in old bottle with a new wine cork

How to Install Newswav
1. Scan the QR code below
1. Tap this button
2. Tap Get / Install in App Store / Google Play
guide 1
3. Go to homescreen & tap on Newswav app
guide 1